|Distillery :||Whyte and Mackay Distillery|
296-8 St Vincent Street
|Founded :||1882 / 1844|
|Owner :||Guiness Plc|
Whyte & Mackays :From the whiskypilot
Dating all the way back to 1844 the company was founded as Allan and Poynter. However, in 1882 did James Whyte, who had been managing the company, form a partnership with Charles Mackay and the company shifted name to Whyte and Mackay.
The company was built on a blend called Special, a blend of 35 different maltwhiskies and a number of grain whiskies. After WWII the company spent four years building up a store of whisky and in 1960 they merged with the Dalmore distillery. In 1972 they bought the Fettercairn and Tomintoul-Glenlivet distilleries and continued to expand. The company today is owned by Guiness Plc.
|Whyte & Mackays bottling|
|Age :||? years old.|
|Type :||?||Price :||?|
|Remark :||Sorry no Whyte & Mackays remarks at present time.|
|LINKS..........||to official Whyte & Mackays or related web pages.|
|URL :||None at present time.|
|Site made by